NAVIGATION
current
archives
profile
rings
READS
dulligirl
soul-bride
newschick
azninno
THANKS
host
image
design
CONTACT
email
notes

valentine's day massacre
2010-02-14, 5:02 p.m.

I haven't been on here in bloody forever. Since my parents have been staying with us, my sister has been hogging the computer and playing Sims 3 nonstop with the exception of cooking dinner. I've just been watching Life On Mars again for the fifth time (the British version of course, I would never waste my time with the U.S version - no offence to the yanks), and Masterchef: The Professionals on the Food Channel. I also bought the second season of The Lakes (John Sim - squee!) which I've gotten through the first disc on. Let's just say, I haven't been bored.

Work has been unsurprisingly hectic since last week considering the storms we've been having. Of course, everyone thinks they are just so much more important than the other thousands of people who's homes were bashed as well. Fuckers. At least for the time being I don't have to be responsible for calling the selfish pricks up to make appointments for inspections only to be told that due to their important, busy schedules which include working until 7pm, then wanking off or wrangling brat kids into bed that they just can't be expected to hang around for 2 hours during the day for an inspection that could determine if their claim gets accepted or not. For fucks sake, if we were Foxtel, they'd have to hang around from 7am - 5pm, so what the hell are they complaining about? Wankers. We got a complaint email from a customer where one complain amongst many was that our business hours are between 8 am - 5 pm weekdays. Apparently this is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE because they work during those hours as well. I, for one would be happy to have a five day weekend and only work Saturday and Sunday, if that's what these customers insist on, but management had a problem with it which I guess is not totally surprising.

Anyway, enough work bashing. I get sick of doing it in my head so it's exhausting having to reconstruct everything in here as well. Docter Who: The End Of Time tonight! At 7:30 pm! John Simm! The Master! I might have to get violent if people insist on speaking between 7:30 - 8:30 pm tonight. Thankfully, it's nowhere near mum's Bones so blood needn't be spilled. It's my sister and nephew's birthdays this week. My sister's turning 33 (or 18 in her alternate reality), and my nephew's turning 9. I bought him The Simpsons Movie and her a copy of Outrageous Fortune with Bette Midler 'cause she use to love that movie & also a copy of The Black Donnelly's from overseas for Jonathan Tucker. Like I said, in her alternate reality she is indeed turning 18. I guess I will be scared when I hit the big 3-0 too because it really does seem like the downward spiral starts around then. "Real People" are not like the celebrities that seem to get younger as they bloody well age. It's depressing, which is why I barely pay attention to my own birthday. Plus, it's fun teasing her about her crushes 'cause she's so uninhibited about them. A few months ago she was on about Danielle Radcliffe until she saw an unhealthy resemblence between him and our dad.

On that note - Happy Valentine's Day! I hope you could celebrate with someone special, if only just with family.

last - next