NAVIGATION
current
archives
profile
rings
READS
dulligirl
soul-bride
newschick
azninno
THANKS
host
image
design
CONTACT
email
notes

murder's too good for some
2010-03-10, 8:29 p.m.

Well, thanks to the cell thunderstorm in Melbourne on Saturday, work has been a fucking nightmare. I think at last count there's been about 1100 claims come in and all of them bitching about wanting their roof fixed. I'm too tired to even bitch about it, that's how bad it all is. Fuck me, I cannot wait for the 1st of April when I will be out of this fucking hellhole and in Queensland. I was at my parent's new place in Romsey when the storm hit and we were in a cafe at an antique store. It was all quite cosy & fun but all I could think was what it would be like if I didn't work where I do, and how much I would have been enjoying myself. Instead I was a nervous wreck all long weekend thinking about the madhouse that awaited us at work on Tuesday.

I've been thinking of going back to doing Barista work. It would be a hell of a lot less stressful and I wouldn't want to weep with despair everytime it rains. At least at this stage I'm not booking in the guys to go out and report, that's being done by the two relative newbies that joined a couple months ago. A trial by fire for the newbies. Even my manager who usually seems to get off on these storm events looked at me today over the piles of new claims and just said "there is no way we can do all this" and then laughed maniacally. I'm seriously thinking of waiting until after our holiday in April and then looking around for barista jobs closer to home. I mean, really I feel like I've worked an entire day after taking the train and then the tram to get to work and then I've got 8 hours of utter crap to wade through when I do eventually get there.

Hmph. Here I am bitching about it when I thought I was supposedly too tired and then I just remembered I agreed to do overtime this Saturday. Oh well, I guess it's a little extra dosh for our holiday. Thank the lord and all his angels that the phones can't ring on the weekends.

My sister refuses to admit she's wrong. You know in The Wedding Singer when they are all feeding the wedding cake to each other, and Adam Sandler has to feed Alexis Arquette's character George at the end? My sister, for some reason, thinks that it's not George, but some ugly cake store owner. I was like "but what's some cake store owner got to do with the characters?" and she couldn't answer me but even then, with the bloody proof in front of her face she is still adamant that it's some ugly store owner. Unbelievable.

My new motto is "Only Three Weeks To Go". Peace out.

last - next