NAVIGATION
current
archives
profile
rings
READS
dulligirl
soul-bride
newschick
azninno
THANKS
host
image
design
CONTACT
email
notes

another one bites the dust
2010-01-18, 9:11 p.m.

It's unbelievable, you know. I almost got run over today running to catch the tram - by the actual tram I was trying to catch. Cunt took off once I was right in front of the damn thing, and I had to run out in front of incoming traffic trying to get the stupid thing so chalk up another near-death experience thanks to public transport. I pay $50.00 a week to get treated like shit. It's almost as bad as the time I was trying to catch the 6:17 pm train that is notoriously late taking off every day. I got there 2 minutes late and I get told by the train conductor "nup, you'll have to get the next one, we're about to take off". Ten full minutes it did take off - about the amount of time it took me to think of what to tell the conductor exactly what I thought of him and where he could put the train.

I dream of the day I can quit this job and it's commute. The only problem is I would need a new job to do that, and I want to find a job closer to home. Home sucks, though so I want to find a job in a town that I'm not ashamed to live in and where my sister and I both want to live. I just really want a new job, really. If I'm not getting screamed at by insured's for issues completely out of my control, I'm getting screamed at by the insurance companies for the same issues. Or other similar issues that are in my control, but I just don't particularly give a shit about. A woman yelled at me today because we haven't received the post with her form and cheque in the mail. Frustrating, yes and quite scary if the cheque has gone walkabouts, but how the fuck am I suppose to help? If it's in the post, it stands to reason that it's not with us and especially, NOT WITH ME.

So anyway, this is my new diary. Let's hope I can stick with this one (she says after 11 previous diaries in which she's stated the exact same thing). If you're looking for sweetness and light, happy stories and exciting new information, you should probably head elsewhere. I mostly just feel like bitching about my job, public transport, life and people who bump into me at the train station. Seriously, do they not see me standing there?

I like watching tv, listening to music and buying way too many DVDs without actually finding the time to watch them. Oh, and reading. I'm obsessed with buying books at the moment, as it breaks the monotony of commuting to work.

I hope another entry will follow this one. I'm getting sorta sick of forgetting my passwords.

last - next